Sagmoen Selected to Synergy

Synergy: The Illinois Library Leadership Initiative Announces Participants

Thirty Illinois librarians have been selected to participate in the tenth year of “Synergy: The Illinois Library Leadership Initiative,” a unique yearlong program designed to develop future leaders in the library profession and in the Illinois community. One of the participants selected is Brookens Librarian, Sarah Sagmoen. Sagmoen is the Director of Learning Commons and User Services.
The group of 30 librarians will attend three sessions over a six-month period and will work in a leadership environment with other emerging leaders, experienced Illinois library leaders and nationally recognized speakers. The goal of the program is for each individual to develop leadership skills that can be applied in local, state and global arenas.

The 30 librarians selected to participate are:

Deborah Althoff Will, Zion-Benton Township High School
Barbara Alvarez, Barrington Area Library
Becca Boland, Hinsdale Public Library
Sarah McHone-Chase, Northern Illinois University Libraries
Heather Colby, Homer Township Public Library
Joe Collier, Mount Prospect Public Library
David Ehrenhart, Illinois Fire Service Institute Library
Gwen Gregory, University of Illinois at Chicago Library
Yi Han, Paul V. Galvin Library, Illinois Institute of Technology
Keisha Hester, Calumet City Public Library
Amy Ihnen, Chatham Area Public Library
Sonya Johnson, Decatur Public Schools District 61
Emily Klonicki, Ella Johnson Memorial Public Library
Amy Koester, Skokie Public Library
Emily Kofoid, St. Charles Public Library
Taran Ley, Illinois State Library
Joanna Marek, Spring Avenue Elementary School
Vanessa Morrison, Franklin Park Public Library District
Ariel Orlov, Dominican University, Rebecca Crown Library
Sia Paganis, Spring Wood Middle School
Young Park, Chicago Public Library – Albany Park Branch
Bobbi M. Perryman, Vespasian Warner Public Library
Lauren Rosenthal, Fox River Valley Public Library District
Dana Russell, New Lenox Public Library
Sarah Sagmoen, Brookens Library, University of Illinois Springfield
Leander Spearman, Belleville Public Library
Soon Har Tan, Itasca Community Library
Anne Thompson, Evergreen Park School District #124
Leah L. White, Ela Area Public Library
Carrie A. Zamorano, Woodstock Public Library


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s