Your Library Accounts

With My Accounts online renewal of library materials has never been easier.

My Library Account

WATCH: Creating your Account

Click on “My Library Account” to renew items borrowed from Brookens Library and any of the I-Share member libraries. The first time you use this service you will need to create a free account.  You can also renew library materials on your phone from our new mobile site:  http://library.uis.edu/m.   Simply click on “Research Tools” then “My Account” to login.

My ILL (Interlibrary Loan)

WATCH: Requesting Books through ILL

Click on “My ILL” to view and request to renew checked out ILL materials. The first time you login to request materials you will need to enter your contact information. If you have questions, please contact the ILL department at 217-206-6601 or lib-ill@uis.edu.

Other Accounts

My Citations will allow you to easily login to your citation management accounts (including RefWorks, EasyBib, and others).

My Lists will allow you to create and edit online lists of required or recommended course materials (including articles, books and media) to share with your students. VIEW an example and WATCH how it works.

Leave a Reply

